Narzędzia dostępności

The official website of the President of the Republic of Poland

Dodatkowe narzędzia

Thursday, 18 February 2016

President Andrzej Duda appoints two RPP members

President Andrzej Duda has appointed Lukasz Hardt and Kamil Zubelewicz as new members of the Monetary Policy Council (RPP). The president signed the decision on Wednesday.


On February 20 Hardt and Zubelewicz will replace Adam Glapinski and Andrzej Kazmierczak appointed RPP members by the late president Lech Kaczynski. Their terms of office end on February 19.


President Duda could appoint two RPP members as the term of office of the third RPP member appointed by the president ends in 2019. Jerzy Osiatynski was appointed by former President Bronislaw Komorowski on Dec. 20, 2013.


Hardt, PhD in economics, specialises in economy of transaction costs, economy of institutions and regulation as well as methodology and philosophy of economics.


Zubelewicz, PhD in economics, is currently vice-president of the Collegium Civitas college in Warsaw.


The RPP is composed of a chairperson (the governor of the National Bank of Poland) and nine members appointed for a six-year term of office by the president, the Sejm (lower house) and the Senate (three each). (PAP)

Recommend site